Testimonials

Read below what our fantastic customers had to say about our staff and service. You can also read our Checkatrade page (by clicking here) which has over 900 reviews and counting with an average review score of 9.9 out of 10!
Did you have a good Spafix experience? We would love to hear about it!Leave feedback
All at Spafix..   A quick not to say thank you for the prompt and professional repair carried out by Spafix on my 4 year old Hot Tub.  From when I booked the appointment, I was kept fully informed of the progress and even given the opportunity to bring the visit forward.   On the day of the visit the engineers who attended, as I had requested gave me a call 15 minutes before, so I could arrive home in time to let them in.  Both Steve and Ashley were very professional and identified the fault very quickly they explained everything clearly and had the required parts available to provide a speedy repair.  I can’t recommend them or the company highly enough and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anybody who owns a Spa and requires either a service or repair.

Kevin Wright

06-09-2017 Read all

We had our Jacuzzi Hot Tub serviced by one of your engineers on Thursday 3rd August and I just wanted to let you know that we are very pleased with the work done.

Your engineer arrived on time, he was courteous, clean, tidy and I could see that he was doing a very thorough job. The tub feels like new again and we will be contacting you again next year for our annual service.

H. Bell

03-08-2017 Read all

On 30th June Sheldon (the engineer) visited our property to replace the pump in our hot tub. I just wanted to thank him for his professional service and helpful advice. He is a credit to your company, thank you Sheldon and well done Spafix!!

John Reynolds

30-06-2017 Read all

From first booking the appointment with you, everything was made clear and the information was concise. Communication was excellent and hassle free. You were very helpful and informative and I thank you for that, it helped in my decision to use Spafix for the first time.

Adrian, the engineer that attended to the tub yesterday, was courteous, polite and very thorough. His knowledge was excellent and taught me things about the chemicals in layman’s terms in about 10 minutes that in 19 years of owning a swimming pool, nobody has ever told me. His work was clean and tidy and my tub looks brand new. I can’t wait to use it now.

I would recommend the services of SpaFix.

Barbara Woods

23-06-2017 Read all

I was very pleased with your engineer Gary’s service yesterday, the hot tub looks great and is working very smoothly again.

Dave

15-06-2017 Read all

I would just like to comment how impressed I was with the service from William.

I found him to be polite, informative and throughly professional.

Thanks for all your assistance

Anthony Clark

03-05-2017 Read all

Spafix (Midlands & North) Ltd are absolutely AMAZING and have been from start to finish. I honestly cannot recommend this company enough and rate them so highly. The communication, professionalism, attention to detail, punctuality and aftercare advice has all been outstanding. I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with Mick, Steve and Susan (in the office) who have all been great. I bought an ex-display Marquis Epic Spa which is just wonderful and the dealings I had in purchasing the hot tub were smooth and stress-free. I sometimes need a bit of help with the chemicals that go into the tub and when I call Mick he is always happy to help. He will guide me through what needs to be done and never gets tired of repeating himself! It means so much to get advice from someone who cares, who is on the end of the phone whenever you’re a little stuck.

I had a few obstacles in the way (brick wall etc) in my garden when the hot tub was delivered and installed and this wasn’t a problem to the Spafix team. In fact nothing is ever a problem to the Spafix team. Mick and Steve positioned the hot tub in a much better place to where I thought it was originally going and I feel grateful that this new position was mentioned by them as it would have been the wrong place to put it if they had listened to me! The position they recommended is perfect so thank you so much for that. The installation of the Marquis hot tub was easy and problem-free. These guys really are the BEST and I can assure you of this. I will admit that I did need an extra visit from Spafix to go throughout the maintenance of the tub and this was not a problem. Mick came out to me so he could go through it all again with me and he was more than happy to do this.

You must have confidence in this company because I went to a few places before deciding to buy from Spafix and the others really didn’t come anywhere near. A very important and valid point to make about Spafix is the aftercare package. I haven’t yet signed up for this, but even if you don’t (and there’s no pressure to do this) Spafix are always there to help and guide you. This is vital as a customer and a first time hot tub buyer like myself. There is no hard sell from this company and that to me was like a breath of fresh air. There is nothing worse than someone trying to pressurise you into buying something when you’re not ready. Well done Spafix!! I feel very lucky to have found Spafix.

Mick, you are a warm, genuine and honest person who is an absolute credit to Spafix. I hope other customers appreciate you like my family does because people like you don’t come along very often. We would never go anywhere else. Warmest wishes from an extremely happy (and loyal) customer.

Faye Robinson

25-04-2017 Read all

Just a quick note to say a big thank you to Carl and the team at Spafix.

My husband Richard called him last week and Carl kindly arranged for a new circuit board to be sent to us; I can’t believe how quickly this arrived and also due to my husband’s line of work Carl and Richard re-solved our SPA issue very quickly.

The hot tub is working good and proper again.

Thank you so much for your excellent service and time.

Michaela Doulton

10-04-2017 Read all

…I have only used the hot tub once so it makes sense to sell it.

Thanks for looking after us over the last couple of years. We have received fantastic service

Dawn

04-04-2017 Read all

They were brilliant and couldn’t of helped more! (Kyle and Ben)

Mr Blakesley

03-04-2017 Read all

Once again we have been treated to excellent service from your Company which doesn’t always happen in todays World as we all know. We took out a service contract last year after we had been impressed with Spafix and then last Wednesday our pump started making a loud noise. We called Spafix and not only got a reply the same day but they got a top class engineer to us the next day and a new pump was fitted. I would recommend Spafix to anyone who wants a reliable Hot Tub Company that delivers top customer service every time.

PJ and Lynne Rutherford

17-03-2017 Read all

Just wanted to say what a kind helpful engineer you sent on my last visit. It was the 1st visit since I have been on my own and didn’t really know how to look after the spa. He took the time to write me detailed instructions and then went and got my chemicals for me and brought them back after he had finished work. This really was exceptional customer service and was greatly appreciated.

Thank you Spafix!

Sharon Turner

04-01-2017 Read all

I have just cancelled our monthly direct debit for service contract as you are collecting our hot tub today, so we will no longer have one to service.

Can I thank you, Spafix, for your efficient, prompt and polite service your engineers have given us over the last 3 years or so.

Christina Summersgill

12-12-2016 Read all

I would just like to thank all the team at spa fix and to Sid the engineer for an outstanding service and getting the swim spa closed down over winter. Sid was polite and professional to the point that we have now happily signed up for the gold service contract that will bring price of mind knowing we have a excellent team looking after us, and for what I hope is many more years together.

Thank you all again

Den

18-11-2016 Read all

To whom it may concern/Carl,

This is just a few lines to express my thanks and appreciation for the work that your Engineer, Gerrod, has done to get our Hot tub working. We have been struggling for many years with two ” so called ” Beachcomber agents who have been spectacularly unreliable and incompetent not to mention the huge fees and fitting wrong parts etc. ( Gerrod does what he says he will do and also has good office back up ).

We have therefore taken out a service contract for one year and will be buying all our chemicals from your company and would recommend Spa fix to our friends. Please make sure this message gets to the Managing Director.

Best wishes,

PJ and Lynne Rutherford

15-11-2016 Read all

He was so thorough in assessing and giving me feedback about the spa and also refreshing the maintenance instructions I need to keep up with year round. I would like to compliment his manner of care to my home!

I feel reassured that my Spa insurance with you is excellent value thanks to Sid, your engineer!

Antoaneta

25-10-2016 Read all

I just wish to say what a truly professional service your guys provided today, with a little help from neighbours the tub was placed exactly where we wanted it, the features explained and all rubbish cleared away.

Michael Roberts

08-08-2016 Read all

Whoop whoop… We finally have our amazing hottub up and running!!!

We absolutely love it… And are ecstatic!

Just wanted to thank you for everything.. Your customer service has been amazing.. And feel like you’ve become a friend through the whole process…

Mick was fab today.. And was really patient!

Fingers crossed we’ll be in the tub with a glass of prosecco later!

Thanks to you all

Rach and Sean

29-07-2016 Read all

I just wanted to pass on our thanks to you all for a fantastic, smooth, efficient, service.

We couldn’t believe how quickly the hot tub was out and loaded on the trailer.

Thanks for great communication.

Jan

24-07-2016 Read all

I just wanted to say how good the engineer who came today was, he was prompt, polite and knowledgeable, an all round decent chap.

The overall service I have received from Spafix has been excellent, thanks very much, I’ll certainly be using your services again.

Steve Nicolaides

12-07-2016 Read all

Hi Carl! Thank you so much for the lovely emails. Just wanted to say thank you so very much for all the time and care that you, and your team have shown us when buying our hot tub, you have looked after us so very well, and we are so very greatfull to you all, we would recommend you to all our friends and have already done so! and we are very pleased with our hot tub! thank you for your expertise, time and knowledge in helping us choose what we wanted as we had really no knowledge of hot tubs before, and found this very helpful and reassuring! The engineers that came to install it were lovely and very clear and informative for us to understand the maintenance of our new hot tub! a job well done! once again thank you so very much to your team, and especially you! you have been wonderful! thank you Carl! hope your week has gone well! look forward to hearing from you in the future! take care love Karen and Steve Lewis!

Karen and Steve Lewis

23-06-2016 Read all

Firstly, thank you very much for passing my request onto ‘Magic Mick’. He kindly rang me and gave me possible solutions to the problem I was experiencing with my hot tub and I am pleased to say his suggestion has worked and the hot tub is up and running once again!

His experience is invaluable and I am very grateful for his advice – and it saved an unnecessary callout. Please convey my thanks to him again, and I will not hesitate to call you in the future should I experience further problems.

Regards

Jan Dolby

20-06-2016 Read all

First I must apologise profusely for not being awake for your spa engineers – my vibrating clock did not function this morning, of all days, this morning not working! I have opted to go on your premium monthly payments for future services.

The two gentlemen here are a credit to your company.

Thank you for your help and guidances

Regards

David

20-06-2016 Read all

Nick, thank you once again for the time you spent on the phone, trying to sort out my hot tub for my friends’ visit next week.

I would like to thank you, and the lady who initially answers the phone. You’ve been exceptionally helpful and eager to help. I’m grateful to Spafix, and to you in particular. Since Spafix originally fitted my hot tub in Widley – you have always been so professional and that’s through three house moves – the last one from Purbrook to here in St Margaret’s Bay near Dover. It appears you continue to expand, which is not surprising, given your Company’s high standards.

Mrs Long

10-06-2016 Read all

Excellent service thank you, with superb communication from your office and from the Enginneer.

All is running well with the spa is now up to temperature.

Mark Richards

16-02-2016 Read all

I just wanted to thank your engineer Adrian for coming today and doing such a wonderful job – the spa looks like new again.

We are just in the process of signing our contract with you for another year.

Thanks again for your excellent service to us.

Tricia Smith

10-11-2015 Read all

I am writing to express my appreciation regarding your two engineers Mick and Lee when they attended a recent repair on my Swim Spa. They kept me informed all along which was very refreshing now a days. Information given to me by Mick will be very helpful to me in the future.

Thank you once again.

Jim Eden

09-10-2015 Read all

We write to thank you for the professional and courteous communication given when making enquiries for the upgrade of our Chinese hot tub. We’d like to thank especially your expert engineer Mick. We believe our upgrade proved to have more snags than normal and Mick solved all the issues without any difficulty and left the area very clean. Your engineer took the time to explain how best to operate the system for health and comfort. Probably more than other companies might do. We recommend your services to any and all who have an interest in hot tubs.

Thank you again

Steve & Pauline Fleming

02-10-2015 Read all

I just wanted to extend my thanks to Spafix for the service I have received in installing my Jacuzzi.

Mark and Lewis were courteous, prompt, polite and exceptionally professional. I would recommend your service to anyone.

Many thanks 10/10.

Ian Wade

23-09-2015 Read all

As I live in a very hard water area, I was quite worried about the build up of lime scale in the tub. However, Spafix to the rescue. Sid and Kyle came today and were so efficient and organised, have cleared any lime scale completely and put my mind at rest.  A big thank you to Spafix and their wonderful staff. They come to my house every three months as I have a contract with them, and I can heartily recommend their services.

Barbara Hudson

22-09-2015 Read all

We had our hot tub delivered on Friday and highly recommend Spafix.

The service we have received from this company has been outstanding from start to finish.

A big thank you to Carl for all of his help in choosing the right tub for us, answering all of my questions and ensuring everything went smoothly from pre sale to after sale.

The team arrived on time Friday morning and two very friendly and helpful gentleman got straight to work installing the hot tub. They answered any questions we had and explained how to use our tub and ran through all of the chemical information and controls with us. They were efficient, professional and tidied up after theirselves. Could not fault this company one bit.

I also had a few questions over the weekend relating to the tub which Carl and the owner answered promptly. It’s so nice to find a company where the customers best interest is at heart. A rareity these days!

In life people are quick enough to complain when something is wrong but not so many are quick enough to speak up when things are right so that’s why I wanted to send this review. A big thumbs up to Spafix. Well done and thank you very much.

Romana Lindfield

17-07-2015 Read all

Thank you for your help in repairing my spa. A while ago I asked a firm of spa ‘repairers’ to fix my 2001 spa. They came twice and had no idea, just kept on referring to a new spa. Well my thoughts are if you can’t fix the old one I really don’t have much faith. Also a salesperson said that if it was a pump that would cost around £400 and will only last around 2 years!!!

Gerrod rang at 9am said he would be with us at 10am, he was. 20 mins later sensors renewed (he said one was not attached). It hasn’t ran this well in years.

Just a big thank you for your prompt service, I will not hesitate in contacting you again should the need arise.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Beaumont

24-06-2015 Read all

I had an appointment today with one of your engineers Will Gee. I am writing to you today, as people to do not give praise enough for good work, but are always far to quick to complain. From the outset Will was friendly, professional and talked through the hot tub issue and gave me several solutions for fixing the problem. I must say he is a total asset to your company and really worth keeping hold of. If i had to find something to complain about or even just one negative point, I couldn’t! Which is quite unusual for me, as I find customer service in the UK is abysmal. So from Will’s behaviour, attitude, service and skill I will now always use Spa Fix in the future and recommend anyone that I come across with a hot tub to use your company. Now that is the impression you want your staff to give, and you have delivered! Please make sure that Will gets that praise and appreciation from this email and that his manager is also informed.

Anton Thompson

19-05-2015 Read all

We have had our hot tub serviced and maintained on an annual contract by “SpaFix” for several years now, whenever we have had a problem with our tub it has always been resolved within a couple of days. We have never been kept waiting whether it be for an annual service or parts replacement. The engineers are without exception very polite, very knowledgeable about their work and a good font of knowledge and useful tips on how we could best look after our tub. Unfortunately for “SpaFix” in the space of about twelve months we had to have two of the three main pumps replaced, they cost a lot of money, there was no quibbling of any kind they were just replaced quickly. I have never been a lover of annual contracts, in this instance however it saved us a lot of worry and now we feel it was value for money.

Thanks SpaFix!

Geoff & Christine

30-03-2015 Read all

I am not one for writing letters to companies who have attended my home at my request, but on this occasion I wanted to express my thanks.

As you will be aware I was booked in for a service with one of your engineers on Tuesday 11th November. On this occasion you engineer Gerrod attended promptly and was clearly ready to carry out the work required. As I am new to the world of spas I had not filled mine up as I had never used it before. This would have been a problem but Gerrod explained that to carry out the work we needed the spa filled. Having completed the task he went on to carry out what I as a novice can only describe as a first class job. He explained what he was doing at every stage which gave me confidence in his ability and together we resurrected the tub from the dead. I have since had cause (through my own lack of knowledge) to call him a couple of times and he has been nothing but patient and courteous. Without doubt I will request he take care of any future issues at my home and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.

Just checked my spa again and it is superb !!!

Thank you Gerrod and thank you SPAFIX for sending him.

Mr Trevor Deer

11-12-2014 Read all

I just wanted to pass on my thanks for the way in which both yourself and Darren have looked after us.

I am well aware that because of the situation of our house that it was not by far the easiest installation your guys will have handled, and we were both very impressed and grateful for you organising the contractors who built the scaffolding at such a reasonable rate.

We are absolutely delighted with the spa, and it seems to be having a beneficial effect already with regards to Trish’s medical condition. Again, many thanks not only for the excellent deal you gave us, but also you “after-sales service” in terms of friendly advice and helping so promptly to sort out that minor issue with the sound system.

I am very happy for you to pass on my mobile number to any future prospective clients should they wish to speak to a satisfied Spafix customer.

Mr Nick Byrne

28-10-2013 Read all

Just a quick note to thank you and your staff for leaving no stone unturned in helping me to get our spa working again. My wife and I enjoyed the opportunity of having a dip in the tub once again and it seems to be operating according to plan. The level of customer focus exhibited by you and your staff is unfortunately very rare these days. I will not hesitate in recommending Spafix, and will return to you for our bits and pieces in future.

Mr Andrew Mansell

07-03-2013 Read all

Pleased to report that everything went very well, thank you. The leak and blower are now sorted and I’m happy to know that it has all been properly checked over and cleaned up etc. I’m certainly very glad you talked me into opting for the full service rather than just fixing the problems I originally knew about. When I left the house this morning the tub had nearly reached its operating temperature and all still looked fine. I found Gavin to be a very knowledgeable and capable engineer, as well as being courteous at all times. I shall definitely be using your services again in the future.

Mr Colin Hurrell

22-02-2012 Read all

Hello, I thought I would write you an e-mail to express my satisfaction with the service you have provided me. Often I only write to complain about things so thought it would be fair to leave a good comment. I have previously used at least 2 other companies but I have to say that none of them has had as much knowledge and professionalism as your company does. After being let down by somebody else I looked at the comments on your website and also read through your CheckaTrade reviews and decided to give you a try and I am very happy I did. I decided to go for the full service on your advice and I have to say I was really impressed with how in-depth the guy was explaining everything as he was doing it. You also responded to 3 or 4 emails before I was ready to book and did not pressure me. The contact with me from you was second to none and you even called the day after to make sure everything was OK. I will consider your maintenance contract offer but at the very least will call you if I ever get a problem in the future. Yours Thankfully, Michael Tilbury.

Michael Tilbury

23-08-2011 Read all

The Spafix team introduced themselves, surveyed the area that the gorgeous hot tub was going, and straight away started to make plans to place it exactly where we wanted it. I have to say to Darren and Ady what a truly professional team you both make, ensuring that health and the safety of everyone was paramount – well done. No matter what questions I asked it was no trouble to them, even answering same question many times over. Nothing was too much for them and once it was installed they explained the chemicals, when to clean it, etc., Spafix would not leave until I understood what I had to do, so on behalf of Bren and I thank you Spafix. Thank you for being patient with us, and doing such an excellent job.

Mr and Mrs Williams

19-12-2010 Read all

Could I just say that I have been extremely pleased with the service you have provided through the recent problems we had with the hot tub. I feel that a number of firms would have given up given the distance and the number of call backs. I was very pleased with both service and attitude of all the staff at Spafix. Your service was one of the main reasons I decided to take out a maintenance contract with yourselves as I feel you are a company that cares about your customers.

Mr W Kennedy

22-06-2010 Read all

Hi Darren, I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say how grateful we are to you and your team for the repairs recently carried out on our hot tub. Despite the initial problems on diagnosing the root cause, you returned without question on several occasions and worked hard to ensure that we were completely satisfied with all the work. I can now say that our tub is as “good as new” and we are enjoying using it almost every day. The extras of new LED light, spa cover and lifter (all fitted by yourselves) has made the tub even more of a pleasure to use. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to any other hot tub owner and will also be bringing my spares and consumables business to you.

Kind regards, Kevin Barnett and family

Mr and Mrs Barnett

02-03-2009 Read all

Hi Darren, Thank you very much for your hard work on the Jacuzzi which now seems to be working well – fingers crossed all is now sorted. We are also very pleased to have found you and hope you will be able to help us in the future on servicing the device.

Reinhart Michaels & David Somen

13-02-2009 Read all

Hello, I was just like to say a big thank you to Amanda, Darren and Tony for being patient with me when at times I was getting very irate from that fact that my dealer was taking their time in getting my spa fixed. Tony the engineer was fantastic in getting the spa all working correctly. In future I will be using yourselves for maintenance and have highly recommended you to my father and a few of my mates. Once again thank you for all your help.

Jamie Perks

18-08-2008 Read all

Just like to say thank you for a prompt response to my request for an engineer to come and look at my spa. He spotted the problem straight away and soon had it up and running again, even though we live near Maidstone in Kent it was no trouble to come out and I thought your charges were very reasonable considering the distance travelled. Thanks again and we will have no hesitation in using your services in the future.

Phil Parris

25-06-2008 Read all

After calling out our local dealer to attend a terminal problem with our hot tub, their so-called engineer wrongly diagnosed a faulty Motherboard in the Control Unit and suggested I would be better off trying to obtain one myself. Not content with his efforts I contacted Darren at Spafix who promptly offered a correct diagnosis by email (he suspected a faulty heater unit). After supplying some photos and carrying out a simple check (as directed by Darren) the fault was confirmed, and very soon he was able to source a replacement unit from the USA at a much-discounted price. The new unit duly arrived from the USA (which Darren assured me I would be able to replace myself) and sure enough everything is now working fine. So much for our local dealer, and every thanks to Darren and Spafix for their fantastic customer orientated service especially as no site visit was actually required or carried out.

Graham Herbert

14-03-2008 Read all

Darren. We just wanted to thank you for your service Wednesday & to let you know what a pleasure it was to do business. Too often these days you only hear feedback when there is something wrong. We were very pleased with your company & will definitely be using your services again. We would like to talk to you about setting up an annual or biannual service for the Hydropool. Look forward to doing business again in the future.

Karleen & Mark McDonagh

06-02-2008 Read all

I was very impressed with the service I received, from the first telephone call through to the very prompt and efficient repair of my tub. My hot tub is not one of the most common models found in the U.K. and yet this presented no problem!

Sue Rogers

04-01-2008 Read all

Darren from Spafix proved to be a great find! Friendly and attentive, he carried out a prompt, on-site assessment of our spa’s faults. He sourced and fitted replacement, upgraded parts quickly and efficiently. Now, we have a spa in a better state than when it was new! Great service, clear explanation and good communication. Highly recommended Thanks again

Martin & Bloss Ferguson

28-11-2007 Read all

I am so pleased and relieved to have found Darren at Spafix to look after my hot tub. At last I feel confident that I have someone I can call whenever I have concerns about my spa and I trust him to do an excellent job for a fair price. He has completely refurbished my old spa with a new engine, made-to-measure spa-side controls and fitted cover, all of which I am delighted with. He provides prompt and courteous service and is happy to advise over the phone. Peace of mind at last!

Prunella Gee

19-11-2007 Read all

Our hot tub is still working perfectly thanks to your experienced diagnostic skills and ingenious engineering solutions. Furthermore it is a pleasure to deal with technicians who are both honest and charming. Thank you for your help and advice.

Jonathan Lucas

08-11-2007 Read all

I bought a Hot Tub in Sept 07 but when it arrived it would not work. The Supplier was no good. I was left with a Hot Tub that didn’t work at all. I called over 35 companies who were not interested in helping me, eventually I was given Darren’s no. at Spafix. He has proved to be a saviour to my wife & I. He turned up promptly and carried out extensive work to our useless Hot Tub. Transforming it from a nightmare into a dream. We have had many tradesmen carry out work around our home but none as good as this guy. His level of workmanship and keen pricing together with his positive professional attitude are not often seen nowadays. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending his services. Well Done!

Phil Manion

31-10-2007 Read all